Please use this page to send me your details with a short message.

 

Middlesbrough Constituency Office

Unit 4, Broadcasting House, Newport Road, Middlesbrough, TS1 5JA

Telephone: 01642 246574

 

Email: info@andymcdonaldmp.org

Please Leave Your Message Below

Reactions

commented 2018-04-25 12:08:57 +0100
Middlehaven development. Manager six medals pub. Is there anything with regards to the empty sainsburys unit being filled. Am at a dead end trying to find any information out. Please cpuld you help.
commented 2018-04-17 16:04:55 +0100
My treatment by my local Job Centre
commented 2018-04-17 16:02:53 +0100
I would like to discuss my treatment and harassment by my local Job Centre. I have exhausted all avenues with them and need your help in resolving this as my local MP
commented 2018-04-13 21:01:40 +0100
Hello. Please, consider using our professional SEO services to bring traffic and conversions to your website:

SEO audit

– Keyword Research

– Creating content specifications

– On-page SEO

– Link building campaign

We have 5+ years of experience and more than 30+successful projects behind our back.

If you are interested in using one or more our services, or full complex, please, confirm the request to find out more.
commented 2018-04-06 18:23:21 +0100
I am shocked that first bus ,has knocked off last bus 7s from leeds to scotthall road.on a sunday night.i thought leeds was second city to London.the bus service in leeds was better 20 years ago.
commented 2018-04-03 13:37:27 +0100
Mr Mcdonald,

I see that a fellow MP, Dan Jarvis, is running for the post of Regional Mayor whilst still retaining his position as an MP. During the last 8 years of austerity most public sector workers have endured pay freezes or at best 1% increases, something you have argued against over the years. However I say most public sector workers have endured this because there has been an exception, that of MP’s who enjoyed a 10%+ pay award. No arguing from you or other MP’s, no refusal of this increase, despite the public comments made by Cameron and co. that they would refuse the increase. The justification for this huge pay award was that MP’s work long hours during the week at Westminster and week ends at constituencies.

Yet here is a fellow Labour MP who thinks he can give 100% to his constituents and 100% as a regional mayor. Do you MP’s live in a world in which there are more than 24 hours in a day, are you able to work all day and night without sleep or rest, or is it another example of do as we say, not as we do and had over the money? Will you publicly condemned this show of contempt towards constituents?


Your thoughts on this would be appreciated.
commented 2018-03-27 16:22:44 +0100
Andy, I have watched you now 3 times at least, putting the best face you can on Corbyn’s complicity or revulsion for anti-semitism, and today you mentioned how the shadow cabinet last night was abolutely determined and united to stamp it out. Yet in spite of yesterday’s protests by the Jewish authorities and MPs, and your reassuring briefing today about what happened in the shadow cabinet meeting of last night, the subject wasn’t even on the Shadow cabinet meeting’s agenda and Corbyn tried to gloss over it without a debate Thank goodness for Keir Starmer that he wasn’t allowed to. You should be ashamed of yourself!
commented 2018-03-26 23:01:35 +0100
Well said Andy McDonald on Newsnight clearly denouncing any anti Semitic opinions being tolerated in the Labour Party. Due process for due justice.
commented 2018-03-25 09:44:09 +0100
A message for Andy Mcdonald as a labour voter strong trade unionist and a strong will for fairness I am becoming more and more concerned at the rate at which council tax is going up its becomeing a mortgage to some I know from being unemployed and my wife has part time job we get little or no assistance and we worry about the rate of homeless in this country no wonder at this rate we ll all be homeless and this a labour council people can’t live a decent life it needs correcting 5 per cent increase wages and unemploymeny benefit no per cent address this problem at parl please awaiting your reply
commented 2018-03-20 11:38:49 +0000
Dear Mr. McDonald


I hope you don’t mind me E mailing you in your capacity of Shadow Secretary of State for Transport.


I live in south Northamptonshire and the village I live in (Blisworth) is going through a process of consultation regarding the building of two rail ports which I believe, if built together, will be the biggest in Europe.


I would like to ask , what is the party policy on the locating of such infrastructure projects.


The current proposal seems to make no strategic sense what so ever , putting a number of large rail ports within a few metres of each other, ten miles from an expanding rail port outside Daventry and just down the road from another being built by East Midlands Airport.


The negative impact on the local region in terms of traffic and rail movement I feel will be significant


I am hoping this topic comes across your desk as Secretary of State in the very near future, so I am interested in your thoughts.


Keep up the pressure on an increasingly flailing government!


Kind regards


Mike Holton
commented 2018-03-19 14:00:15 +0000
The British Steel Pension scheme. My husband passed away on 7th feb. Stopped payment on 30th January. I know I am due half of this figure monthly. They have not answered any e-mails, contact forms or letters. I am aware British Steel pensions is going through a transfer after failure hoever I will shortly be in financial difficulty. They have not even acknowledged his death to me but stopped payment. Its shocking. I am a waspi women-no pension. 100.00 berevemnet allowance-shocking. Can you help me with BritishSteel. Thankyou Shirley Wallace.
commented 2018-03-15 13:22:02 +0000
Hi, I’m a junior doctor in training, and have been working in NHS since graduating from University of Dundee in 2010. I’ve just finished the first half of my anaesthetic training, and have been offered a job as anaesthetist trainee in Keighley (prior to starting the second half of my anaesthetic training). Airedale NHS Foundation Trust has applied for a Certificate of Sponsorship (CoS) back in January as I still need a Tier 2 visa to work, but unfortunately was declined. Airedale NHS FT have requested for more information but since then we have yet to receive a reply from the Home Office. Would you be able to help look into the reason the reason CoS has been refused or assist in this matter?


My current Tier 2 visa runs out in just over 2 weeks. In July/August this year I will be eligible to apply for ‘Indefinite Leave to Remain’ (10 years legal residence in the country) and I’m planning to stay on both for personal reasons (I have a current UK partner) and work reasons (further anaesthetic training and working in NHS). I’m worried that if my visa lapses, I would have to leave the country even though I’m keen to stay for reasons above and have been waiting to fill a vacancy in NHS since January.


Many thanks for your time in advance.
commented 2018-03-14 18:36:59 +0000
Hello Andy McDonald, I have been told on several occasions that I am on the transfer list for a 3 bedroom property with a shower and a extra bedroom because my Eldest child has behavioural problems and does not get on with my youngest who has several medical illnesses in the same street as I am living now I have been told this for 3 years myself and my daughter have disabilities there are 3 of us living in a 2 bedroom house with no shower facilities and also no window in the bathroom I will explain about my disability when given the chance to speak to you there was a 3 bedroom that came available last year and when I applied for it I was told I was not on the transfer list but I had applied to be on it 3 years ago and was told that I was it in after I had taken on the right paperwork to support my application I was then told by lynn Harrison manager for Guinness trust that I was on the transfer list for a 3 bedroom property in the street that I am living in. I was told by a neighbour this morning who I know very well that she had been offered a 3 bedroom house on the street I was shocked to learn this as she does not fit the criteria to be offered this I am so desperate for this type of property I feel I have been neglected and let down by Guinness trust I have phoned them and I have been informed that once again I am not on the transfer list I do not know how this is possible and that was the reason I was explained why I wasn’t offered the opportunity to view this property I have put a complaint in this morning I am desperate for this property I hope you can offer me some help thank you Toni Carr
commented 2018-03-12 10:09:53 +0000
Dear Andy McDonald MP,


I’m Eve Lopez, a third-year journalism student at Teesside University and I am currently writing an article on the Trade Bill and the effects that this may have on the people living in the Tees Valley area and with you being a local MP I would love to have your input on the matter.


With your position of expertise, I was wondering what overall impact you feel the Trade Bill will have locally? Especially in regard to local businesses and farmers in the area? Are there any major concerns that you have in relation to it?


Thank you for taking the time to respond to my enquiry.


Sincerely,


Eve Lopez
commented 2018-03-08 23:58:49 +0000
As you know, the School Holidays [Meals and Provisions] Bill received its 2nd reading in the Commons on 19th January. I believe the Government is asking for more evidence about this issue. I was wondering ….

Will you be registering your support of this Bill (as other MPs in the region have done) and presenting evidence from Middlesbrough with the results of the success of Holiday Hunger activities in the summer holidays of 2017 and in years prior to that through Feast of Fun?
commented 2018-03-01 10:35:08 +0000
Dear Andy,

I see you recently asked a question in the House regarding non compliances in Stagecoach bid for the South Western rail franchise. I am wondering why you didn’t ask the same question about the winner of the franchise competition First/MTR?

First/MTR also submitted on non compliant bid. The recent timetable consultation that they undertook for their proposed December 2018 service was not compliant with the service specification published in the franchise ITT. I am a member of a local action group who opposed the changes. When we submitted an FOI request to the DfT, they declined to answer this point directly. After several requests, the Timetable Manager for First/MTR admitted to a member of our action group that the actual franchise contract requirement was different to the requirement published in the ITT.

Please let me know if you would like further information, or whether you will ask a follow up question asking the same about the First/MTR bid.

regards

Richard Stuart
commented 2018-02-28 10:40:14 +0000
Just wanted to ask if you would be interested in getting external help with graphic design? We do all design work like banners, advertisements, photo edits, logos, flyers, etc. for a fixed monthly fee.


We don’t charge for each task. What kind of work do you need on a regular basis? Let me know and I’ll share my portfolio with you.
commented 2018-02-25 22:36:30 +0000
commented 2018-02-22 10:21:08 +0000
PLEASE SIGN EARLY DAY MOTION 619 “which calls on the Government to review the current situation and urge Universities UK to work with University and College Union to find a better solution which ensures that USS remains competitive”.


HELP TO END THE STRIKE THAT CUTS £10,000 IN PENSIONS FROM UNIVERSITY STAFF, AND ULTIMATELY RESULTS IN MY EDUCATION BEING IMPACTED UPON!


Strike information here:

https://www.ucu.org.uk/article/9247/Joint-NUSUCU-statement-on-USS-action


Early day motion 619 info here:

https://www.parliament.uk/business/publications/business-papers/commons/early-day-motions/edm-detail1/?edmnumber=619&session=2017-19
commented 2018-02-19 20:27:09 +0000
tryed to phone you couple times and send couplle messages no reply ,plz help or point me in the right direction having problems with ellectricity suppler to my buisiness premisses wicth is now shut due to no power basicly there well over charging me so i canceled my direct debit for it wicth i said i would in a email to themthis as already cost me over a 1000 pound in loss of income so far just this week alone plz help me
commented 2018-02-19 03:21:49 +0000
Hello! May be you need help in website development? We can help you. We are web development team with 8+ years of experience. Our portfolio has projects starting from simple one-pagers to complex e-commerce solutions with an intricate back-end logic. Please, confirm the request to find out more.
commented 2018-02-16 15:06:46 +0000
having a problem with my ellectricity supplier curently shut me off at my buisiness premises had nothing but problems with them cant get turned back on with any1 else just wondered if you can help me put complaints in to them asked for a itemised bill to say what i am using coming up with really silly bills plz help
commented 2018-02-16 09:16:52 +0000
Kinship Care. Hi Andy, I know that you have always shown support for Kinship Families in the Borough and have a great awareness of the ongoing challenges they face. For many, this is not getting any easierparticularly in light of a ‘Post Code Lottery’ approach to support offered. Louise Tickle; Journalist is doing a 3000 word piece for the Tmes Newspaper on behalf of Lucy |Peak CEO Grandparents Plus piece to highlight national challenges facing these families. She may contact you to verify your support , particualrly in light of you taking time out to pop into the conference at Westminster Hall London on Reimaging Kinship Care Nationally.

Thanks Andy

Mari Dilworth

Project Worker for Kinship Familes
commented 2018-02-15 22:02:12 +0000
Dear Mr McDonald,

I would like to ask for your opinion about rural communities and the continuing erosion of our transport facilities, causing great difficulties for both young and old. I am at present trying to support locals in what feels like an impossible struggle to appeal to our local conservative councillor regarding this matter. I have been so impressed with how ordinary people here have gathered in joined effort to put forward their reasons for why essential bus services are so desperately needed, but I feel they are not listened to, consulted enough and pushed aside as local councils plough through their own agendas.

If this is a tiny representation of what is going on around the country then I fear we will witness the increased isolation and deprevation of rural communities and with that all the social breakdowns which it inevitably leads to.

If you can offer us some advice we would be most grateful.

Kind regards

Alison Mitchell
commented 2018-02-14 20:57:41 +0000
Good evening Mr McDonald I have a big complaint about the shocking service that First Bus Leeds provides. I recently read your proposal about franchises. Last night I waited 70 minites for a bus service that is supposed to be every 15 minutes. It was freezing cold and in end I had to pay £16 for a taxi even though I pay £56 a month for my pass. This is a shocking service and it would be great if something could be done about it. I am part of a Facebook group called Worst Bus Leeds and if you read some of the stories on there about what people have to endure to get to and from work is shocking. Yours sincerely Peter Gibbens
commented 2018-02-08 17:29:05 +0000
I’d like a copy of this so-called secret Brexit assessment report, please. I cannot accept that we, the people, are not allowed to see it. No chance. I am seeing it, before I pass it on to the press. I want you to email me a copy, please. Or put one in the post. There’s not a chance in hell the secrecy-obsessed government are getting away with this one. But just in case you are unable to, I want you to issue me with a special pass so I can get through parliament unencumbered. Then I’ll take a copy for myself and one for the press. This report is coming out. I will make sure of it.
commented 2018-02-07 12:20:22 +0000
I am a student at Macmillan Academy sixth form and here I am part of a large group of Oxfam Ambassadors. We are a group of 11-18 year olds who have come together for one aim. The aim of our group is to highlight and address this issues relating to child poverty in Middlesbrough as we believe it is a highly pressing issue which is on the rise.

I am currently writing to you with a favour to ask to help up combat this issue and raise awareness throughout our school/college. We run a weekly news broadcast which we plays during tutorial and we believe it would be of a great impact if you were to feature of such a broadcast in a 5 minute interview. This would drastically increase awareness as such a role model has a great influence over this generations youth. The date of such an occurrence would be completely dependent on your schedule. Thank you for taking the time to read my e-mail, I hope to hear from you soon,

Yours sincerely India Mccabe
commented 2018-02-02 20:45:24 +0000
Last October I parked a rental car between 2am and 4am in the 24hour McDonalds carpark on the A66 while I was inside drinking coffee and eating breakfasts. I got two 50 pound fines for overstaying their 90 minute limit on the carpark – even though I was their only guest at the time and the carpark was completely empty.
commented 2018-01-26 12:26:30 +0000
non maintenance of land bordered by central ave and northern rd middlesbrough.
commented 2018-01-20 20:24:16 +0000
Parking on Bright St. 8 th December Went to pick up my wife from Mima after lovely lunch. I parked in Bright St paid £1.50 put ticket on dashboard as required. I stayed only 20 mins so well within the 2 hours paid for.

Imagine my surprise when I received a parking contravention notice from Smart. No problem obviously a simple error so appealed, sent photocopy of my ticket.

I was even more surprised when my appeal was rejected on the grounds that I had not put the whole of my reg number on the machine, it asks for number I put number

This is completely unacceptable and unjust. Private companies making money out of local authority contracts. It certainly does not encourage people to shop in town centres and in Middlesbrough in particular.

If I proceed with a further appeal they will charge me £100 ! Who can afford that?

Any support from your office would be welcome
Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies